Our Staff

  • Jill Madsen EdD

    CEO Jewish Federation
    jmadsen@shalomdch.org
    919-354-4949
  • Laura Nicholson

    Finance Director
    lnicholson@shalomdch.org
    919-354-4951
  • Lauren Beja

    Director of Development and Foundation
    lbeja@shalomdch.org
    919-354-4944
  • Sarah Gindes

    Development Events Manager
    sgindes@shalomdch.org
    919-354-4969
  • Larry Margolese-Malin

    Development Associate
    lmalin@shalomdch.org
    919-354-4954
  • Kim Lan Grout

    Director of Marketing and Communications
    klgrout@shalomdch.org
    919-354-4959
  • Samantha Jay

    Communications Manager
    sjay@shalomdch.org
    919-354-4925
  • Jenny Schwartz

    Director of Helping (Jewish Family Services)
    jschwartz@shalomdch.org
    919-354-4922
  • Shira Bar-On

    JFS Social Worker
    sbaron@shalomdch.org
    919-354-4923
  • Jordana Brown

    JFS Programming and Volunteer Coordinator
    jbrown@shalomdch.org
    919-354-4924
  • Stacy Abramowitz

    JFS Program Specialist
    sabramowitz@shalomdch.org
    919-354-4925
  • Madeline Seltman

    Director of Engagement
    mseltman@levinjcc.org
    919-354-4938
  • Jillian Lea

    Jillian Lea

    Camp and Youth Program Manager
    jlea@levinjcc.org
    919-354-4948
  • Lana Dennis

    Adult, Arts, Ideas, and Israel Center Program Manager
    ldennis@shalomdch.org
    919-354-4967
  • Jen Adler

    Community Midrasha and Teen Program Manager
    jadler@shalomdch.org
    919-354-4953
  • Pam Taylor

    Pam Taylor

    Director of Healthy Living
    ptaylor@levinjcc.org
    919-354-4940
  • Janet Batiansila

    Director of JCC Membership
    jbatiansila@levinjcc.org
    919-354-4950
  • John Trimpi

    Director of Operations
    jtrimpi@levinjcc.org
    919-354-4936
  • Al Wineman

    Member/Guest Relations and Rentals Manager
    awineman@levinjcc.org
    919-354-4940